44th Street Calendar

44th Street Calendar


2003  

January

Through March 6
Photo exhibit, Con Le Nostre Mani: With Our Hands--Italian Americans at Work in the East Bay. Temescal Branch Library, 5202 Telegraph. 530-0471

January 15 (Wednesday) 6:30 pm
Temescal NCPC Steering Committee Meeting. Everyone welcome. Faith Presbyterian Church, 49th and Webster Street. 420-6974

Jan. 25 (Saturday) 9 am-12 noon
Temescal Green Panthers neighborhood enhancement. Remove litter and debris along Telegraph Avenue and in the vicinity of Carter Middle School. Meet at the Temescal Cafe. 653-1897

February

February 19 (Wednesday) 6:30 pm
Temescal NCPC Steering Committee Meeting. Everyone welcome. Faith Presbyterian Church, 49th and Webster Street. 420-6974

March

March 1 (Saturday) 10 am-12 noon
Councilmember Jane Brunner's monthly meeting. Peralta Elementary, 360-63rd Street (entrance and parking on Alcatraz, just east of Telegraph Avenue). 238-7013

Topics:

  • Zoning Update
  • Measure DD--which projects will be first?

March 15 (Saturday) 9 am-12 noon
Green Panthers neighborhood enhancement activity. Meet at the Temescal Cafe. 653-1897

March 19 (Wednesday) 6:30 pm
Temescal NCPC Steering Committee Meeting. Everyone welcome. Faith Presbyterian Church, 49th and Webster Street. 420-6974

April

April 5 (Saturday) 10 am-12 noon
Councilmember Jane Brunner's monthly meeting. Peralta Elementary, 360-63rd Street (entrance and parking on Alcatraz, just east of Telegraph Avenue). 238-7013

April 16 (Wednesday) 6:30 pm
Temescal NCPC Steering Committee Meeting. Everyone welcome. Faith Presbyterian Church, 49th and Webster Street. 420-6974

April 19 (Saturday) Earthday!

  • 9 am-12 noon. Green Panthers neighborhood enhancement activity. Meet at the Temescal Cafe. 653-1897
  • 9 am-12 noon. Temescal Creek cleanup and potluck. Meet creekside at the DMV. 655-1767
  • 9 am-5 pm. FROG playground work party, tile making, and potluck. 653-6430

May

May 21 (Wednesday) 6:30 pm
Temescal NCPC Steering Committee Meeting. Faith Presbyterian Church. 420-6974

June

June 18 (Wednesday) 6:30 pm
Temescal NCPC Steering Committee Meeting. Faith Presbyterian Church. 420-6974

July

July 16 (Wednesday) 6:30 pm
Temescal NCPC Steering Committee Meeting. . Faith Presbyterian Church. 420-6974

August

August 20 (Wednesday) 6:30 pm
Temescal NCPC Steering Committee Meeting. Faith Presbyterian Church. 420-6974

September

September 17 (Wednesday) 6:30 pm
Temescal NCPC Steering Committee Meeting. Faith Presbyterian Church. 420-6974

October

October 15 (Wednesday) 6:30 pm
Temescal NCPC Steering Committee Meeting. Faith Presbyterian Church. 420-6974

November

November 19 (Wednesday) 6:30 pm
Temescal NCPC Steering Committee Meeting. Faith Presbyterian Church. 420-6974

December

December 17 (Wednesday) 6:30 pm
Temescal NCPC Steering Committee Meeting. Faith Presbyterian Church. 420-6974

 


If you have information for any of the above, suggestions, or questions, please contact Andy Miller. Also, check my shadowdog.com site.